Sportometrics

Benno Torgler

Benno Torgler (Chair)
Professor of Economics, School of Economics and Finance, Queensland University of Technology, Brisbane
Email benno.torgler@qut.edu.au

Research interests include: public finance, political economy and public policy, sportometrics, law and economics, environmental economics, applied micro- and macroeconomics, managerial economics, non-market economics, behavioral and experimental economics, corruption, development economics, entertainment economics.

Lawrence Kahn

Lawrence M. Kahn
The Braunstein Family Professor and Professor of Economics and Labor Relations; Editor of the ILR Review and Fellow of the Society of Labor Economists, School of Industrial and Labor Relations, Cornell University
Email: lmk12@cornell.edu

 

Dr. Robert D. Tollison

Robert Tollison
Professor of Economics, Director - BB&T Senior Fellow, Editor of Public Choice, Clemson University
Email: rtollis@clemson.edu

 

Bruno S Frey

Bruno S. Frey
Senior Professor of Economics, Zeppelin University
Email: bruno.frey@econ.uzh.ch

 

Lionel Page

Lionel Page
Professor, School of Economics and Finance, Queensland University of Technology, Brisbane
Email: lionel.page@qut.edu.au

 

Daniel Waldenstrom

Daniel Waldenström
Professor, Department of Economics, Uppsala University, Sweden
Email: daniel.waldenstrom@nek.uu.se

Research interests include: income and wealth inequality; taxation; historical financial development; sports economics.

Stefan Szymanski

Stefan Szymanski
Professor of Sport Management, Co-Director, Michigan Center for Sport Management, University of Michigan
Email: stefansz@umich.edu

 

Russell Symth

Russell Smyth
Professor and Deputy Head of Department, Department of Economics, Faculty of Business and Economics, Monash University
Email: Russell.Smyth@BusEco.monash.edu.au

 

Justin Wolfers

Justin Wolfers
Professor of Economics and Public Policy, University of Michigan
Email: jwolfers@umich.edu

 

Matthias Sutter

Matthias Sutter
Professor of Experimental Economics, University of Cologne
Email: matthias.sutter@uni-koeln.de

 

Martin Kocher

Martin Kocher
Professor of Economics, Department of Economics, University of Munich
Email: martin.kocher@lrz.uni-muenchen.de

 

Stephen Dobson

Stephen Dobson
Professor of Economics, Hull University Business School
Email s.m.dobson@hull.ac.uk

 

Eric Zitzewitz

Eric Zitzewitz
Professor of Economics, Dartmouth College, Hanover
Email: eric.zitzewitz@Dartmouth.edu

 

Helmut M. Dietl

Helmut Dietl
Professor, Services & Operations Management, Department of Business Administration, University of Zurich
Email: helmut.dietl@business.uzh.ch

 

Egon Fanck

Egon Franck
Professor, Department of Business Administration - Strategic Management and Business Policy, University of Zurich
Email: egon.franck@business.uzh.ch

 

Sascha Schmidt

Sascha L. Schmidt
Professor, Director/Chairholder Center for Sports and Management, Otto Beisheim School of Management (WHU), Germany
Email: sascha.schmidt@whu.edu

Research interests include: strategy, talent management, sports economics.

Raul Caruso

Raul Caruso
Professor in International Economics. Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore, Milan
Email: raul.caruso@unicatt.it

 

Dorian Owen

Dorian Owen
Professor of Economics, Department of Economics, University of Otago, New Zealand
Email: dorian.owen@otago.ac.nz

Research interests include: economic growth and development, sports economics, applied econometrics

Liam Lenten

Dr Liam Lenten
Senior Lecturer, School of Economics and Finance, Faculty of Law and Management, La Trobe University, Victoria
Email: l.lenten@latrobe.edu.au