Sportometrics

Benno TorglerBenno Torgler (Chair)
Professor of Economics, Queensland University of Technology, School of Economics and Finance, Brisbane
Email benno.torgler@qut.edu.au

Research interests include: public finance, political economy and public policy, sportometrics, law and economics, environmental economics, applied micro- and macroeconomics, managerial economics, non-market economics, behavioral and experimental economics, corruption, development economics, entertainment economics.

Lawrence Kahn

Lawrence M. Kahn
The Braunstein Family Professor and Professor of Economics and Labor Relations; Editor of the ILR Review and Fellow of the Society of Labor Economists, School of Industrial and Labor Relations, Cornell University
Email: lmk12@cornell.edu

 

Dr. Robert D. Tollison

Robert Tollison
Professor of Economics, Director - BB&T Senior Fellow, Editor of Public Choice, Clemson University
Email: rtollis@clemson.edu

 

Bruno S Frey

Bruno S. Frey
Professor of Economics, Institute for Empirical Research in Economics, University of Zurich
Email: bsfrey@iew.uzh.ch

 

Lionel Page

Dr Lionel Page
Post Doctoral Fellow, Queensland University of Technoloyg, School of Economics and Finance, Brisbane
Email: lionel.page@qut.edu.au

 

Daniel Waldenstrom

Daniel Waldenström
Associate Professor, Research Institute of Industrial Economics, Stockholm, Sweden
Email: daniel.waldenstrom@ifn.se

Research interests include: income and wealth inequality; taxation; historical financial development; sports economics.

Stefan Szymanski

Stefan Szymanski
Professor of Economics, Associate Dean and Director of the MBA Programme, Cass Business School, Faculty of Finance, City University London
Email: Stefan.Szymanski.1@city.ac.uk

 

Russell Symth

Russell Symth
Professor and Deputy Head of Department, Department of Economics, Faculty of Business and Economics, Monash University
Email: Russell.Smyth@BusEco.monash.edu.au

 

Justin Wolfers

Justin Wolfers
Associate Professor of Business and Public Policy, The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania
Email: jwolfers@wharton.upenn.edu

 

Matthias Sutter

Matthias Sutter
Professor of Experimental Economics, Department of Economics, University of Innsbruck
Email: matthias.sutter@uibk.ac.at

 

Martin Kocher

Martin Kocher
Professor of Economics, Department of Economics, University of Munich
Email: martin.kocher@lrz.uni-muenchen.de

 

Stephen Dobson

Stephen Dobson
Professor of Economics, Nottingham Trent University, Nottingham Business School, Division of Economics, Applied Economics and Policy (Research Group)
Email stephen.dobson2@ntu.ac.uk

 

Eric Zitzewitz

Eric Zitzewitz
Associate Professor of Economics, Dartmouth College, Hanover
Email: Eric.Zitzewitz@Dartmouth.edu

 

Helmut M. Dietl

Helmut Dietl
Professor, Institute for Strategy and Business Economics, University of Zurich
Email: helmut.dietl@isu.uzh.ch

 

Egon Fanck

Egon Franck
Professor, Institute for Strategy and Business Economics, University of Zurich
Email: egon.franck@isu.uzh.ch

 

Sascha Schmidt

Sascha L. Schmidt
Senior Lecturer, Chair of Management & Consulting, European Business School (EBS), International University, Oestrich Winkel, D, Germany
Email: Sascha.Schmidt@a-connect.com

Research interests include: strategy, talent management, sports economics.

Raul Caruso

Raul Caruso
Professor in International Economics. Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore, Milan
Email: raul.caruso@unicatt.it

 

Dorian Owen

Dorian Owen
Professor of Economics, Department of Economics, University of Otago, New Zealand
Email: Dorian.Owen@otago.ac.nz

Research interests include: economic growth and development, sports economics, applied econometrics

Liam Lenten

Dr Liam Lenten
Senior Lecturer, School of Economics and Finance, Faculty of Law and Management, La Trobe University, Victoria
Email: l.lenten@latrobe.edu.au